Mass Effect 3 Indoctrination Theorists
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mass Effect on PC is legendary!

+6
RavenEyry
Andromidius
solidsnake78
draconian139
magnetite
Asari tears
10 posters

Go down

Mass Effect on PC is legendary! Empty Mass Effect on PC is legendary!

Post by Asari tears Sun Jan 13, 2013 7:37 am

I've been a Mass Effect fan from the very beginning, but I've always only played on xbox.

After recently buying ME1 and 2 on steam for $12 (suck it EA), I started playing ME1 on PC.

And OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!

PC is the master race! There's no doubt about it.

Now all you console gamers out there! Save up for a gaming rig and play Mass Effect how it's supposed to be played! Twisted Evil

Now if any of you fellow PC gamers can help me with the unofficial HighRes texture pack, I would be your slave for life Angel
Asari tears
Asari tears
Pod Crab

Back to top Go down

Mass Effect on PC is legendary! Empty Re: Mass Effect on PC is legendary!

Post by magnetite Sun Jan 13, 2013 7:46 am

I have Mass Effect 1 set up on my SSD to minimize the texture popping. Can't seem to fully get rid of it, but it only now happens during level loads (for a couple seconds), and not all the time. Funny, it's the slow DVD/Blu-ray disc reading that causes texture popping, but installing it on an SSD or even a RAM disk doesn't seem to get rid of the popping.

Framerate wise, it plays about the same as Mass Effect 2 & 3. I get a constant 60 FPS most of the time.
magnetite
magnetite
Brute

Back to top Go down

Post by draconian139 Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:39 am

As a console player that just recently acquired a gaming PC I'm curious as to what about it is so much better. Is it graphics or do you just prefer mouse+keyboard interface? Or is it the available mods?
draconian139
draconian139
Abomination

Back to top Go down

Post by solidsnake78 Sun Jan 13, 2013 8:42 am